4 Lessons Live Life with No Regrets

Honor yourself. Honor your intuition. Honor your feelings. When you choose to live life honoring your feelings, you choose to live life with no regrets. 

 

Many years ago, I lived a life full of hidden emotions.  I didn’t want anyone to know how I felt and learned to adopt a poker face so that no one could read my emotions.  I was the person everyone else turned to with their raw emotions and their problems.  I was unable to share my own.  After all, I was supposed to be the strong one for everyone else.  How wrong I was.  I did not honor my own feelings! 

 

As a result of keeping myself tightly bound up in my cocoon of emotional protection, neither the bad feelings nor the good feelings could leak out into the outer world.  What lessons I had to learn!  Along came an angel friend who gently guided me to the loving world of Leo Buscaglia when she gave me his book Love.  There were several lessons for me to learn.  You see, others perceive me as striding forward confidently throughout life.  Inside myself, I was a quivering mass of jello fears, shaking that someone might discover the truth of who I truly was.  As a result I lived with plenty of regrets at not telling people in person how I honestly felt about them.  Oh I wanted to, but I was so afraid of their reaction.  I held back and stayed in my fear cocoon.

 

So here are the four main lessons I learned from Leo Buscaglia that may helped me on my journey. 

 

4 Lessons to Live a Loving Life

 

  1. Love myself enough to honor my feelings.
  2. When I care for someone, to tell them I care for them. 
  3. When I need a reassuring hug, hug someone else so we both feel great!
  4. Tell everyone you care about specifically what they mean to your world.

 

The last one is kinda like the warm fuzzies.  If someone has done something that gives me the warm fuzzies, I tell them I appreciate them for doing ___.  They feel good.  I feel good.  Win-win energy to go around!  My wise father used to say “You catch more flies with honey than you do with vinegar.”  Fortunately I learned those lessons well decades ago.  When people have left the earth to become angels, I know in my heart I have told them exactly what they have meant to me.  I live life with no regrets.

 

That’s how you feed your own energy and that’s how you help to feed others positive energy.  We all need to be needed.  We all need to be appreciated.  We all need to hear that others are grateful for something we have done for them.  Therefore we need to let others know when we are grateful.  Allow yourself to experience the joy in life you so richly deserve.  You see this grows your happiness and joy bubble of bliss!  So be an angel to someone in your world every day!

 

Reflection Questions! 

  1.  Did you smile at yourself in the mirror today?
  2. Tell yourself at least four ways you already experience joy and happiness in your life.
  3. Who needs to hear that you love and appreciate them?
  4. Who in your world needs a hug?

 

Affirmations and Intentions:  I intend to honor my feelings.  I intend to live a life with no regrets.

 

To love others, you must first love yourself ….

You can only give to others

what you have given to yourself.

(Leo Buscaglia)

 

Take a chance on Life’s Dance!

Live a life with No regrets!

 

Let’s increase the Love and vibrant energy of the planet!

Hugs and love from the Universe.

 

 

If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com.  For more information on dealing with the energy around life, love and relationships, visit my blog at  www.astromoon.wordpress.com.

5 Responses to “4 Lessons Live Life with No Regrets”

  1. arumi Says:

    You cannot force a relationship if the two of you are too different or you have different goals for the relationship.

  2. sherrieh Says:

    Arumi, you are totally correct. That’s why it is important to frequently revisit why you are in the relationship together. What goals do the two of you have that you can focus on instead of getting mired in the day to day stuff of our lives. Warm hugs!

  3. mazz Says:

    You cant expect some 1 to fall in love with you and stay that way your whole life. Relationships is about she loving you a littel more then you love her. The key is what kind of person is you in his or her life? you gotta provide with somthing right?
    1.money?? : will not help you in the long run
    2.sexual??: most deffently a skill to master, having a exciting sexual life will get you a long way.

    and there is many more just keep in mind if you stop doing and being what you did when you first fell in love, then expect a downhill from there.

  4. besh Says:

    hi! ur comment is wonderful


Leave a Reply

