Gratitude Rocks!

Angels Watch over You

Angels Watch over You

 

 Angels and Gratitude Rocks! Carry a small pebble in your pocket to remind you to be grateful today.  Every time you put your hand in your pocket, say a little prayer of gratitude for someone or something in your life.  I give gratitude rocks to people I care about in my life so they too will remember how important being grateful is.  Any type of rock or pebble will do.  Amethyst is the rock of healing energy and I tend to give amethyst to lots of people who need some type of healing in their lives.

 

 

 

 

The Law of Energy Attraction suggests that what we are grateful in our life keeps on showing up.  When we choose not to be glad or acknowledge the things we desire in our lives, then we make the choose to have them disappear from our lives. 

 

I find more and more that I refuse to give gifts to people who do not express gratitude.  I’m not going to waste my precious time and energy if they are unable to say at least a “thank you!”  Instead, I give them a lesson in gratitude printed on a business card and a gratitude rock.  When they are astonished at the lack of gifting, and choose to ask the question, I tell them they have to learn to be grateful for all the blessings they have in their lives.  It is the best life-long gift I can give them.  I have done this with my grandchildren who are in their 20’s as well as with others.  I usually only have to do it one time to teach the children that to be grateful and thankful is an important part of our  life’s journey. 

 

Be an angel and teach this valuable energy gift lesson to them!  Oh and if they don’t ask, then don’t tell.  They are not ready for the lesson yet.  But don’t give them anything either.  They are not grateful for what you do for them.  So don’t do it!  Set up boundaries for the people who are supposed to respect you.  If they don’t respect you, then why do you think they deserve anything?  Because society says?  Because your family says? I don’t think so!  Give a donation to charity instead where your gift will be respectfully and warmly received.

 

 

Reflection Questions

  1. Who are you grateful for?
  2. What are your grateful for?
  3. How do you express your gratitude?
  4. When do you express your gratefulness?

 

Affirmation:  I intend to keep a list of all the blessings in my life.  I am grateful for you taking the time to read this blog!

 

 

If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, “thank you,”

that would suffice.

(Meister Eckhart)

 

I love my journey into myself.  Do you love your journey?  If not, then do the work to empower yourself!  If you found this helpful, then visit my website www.moonwomenspirituality.comIf your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy emotionally affects you, your love and your relationships, visit my astrology blog at www.astromoon.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

