7 Ways to Alternative Healing

Love Notes

Love Notes

There are diverse alternative ways to heal ourselves.  Healing the mind-body-spirit connection is one of the best ways I know of.  We have to go to the emotional root cause of why our body and soul are not healthy.  Many times we are heart and soul sick.  It manifests in our bodies as all sorts of dis-ease.  That is due to the fact that we are not emotionally at ease with what is happening in our lives.

 

 

 

 

A dear friend of mine has been dealing with some pain shooting down her leg for some months.  She was having some difficulty with her adult son.  Rather than stand her ground on some issues, she continually was caving into his demands for her financial support of his desire to live the good life.  Oh he has a job, but it was not enough to support his “wants”, just his needs. Rather than get a better paying job, or working two jobs for his wants, he continuously emotionally bombarded his mother until she gave into him and gave him money.  Once she began to firmly establish some boundaries around her own emotional needs, the pain went away.  She was firmly standing her ground and her legs were pain free. 

Coincidence?  I don’t think so! 

 

 

When the mother brought to her conscious level, what she was emotionally doing to herself, she used the Law of Attraction to begin attracting her different response to the emotional attacks from her son.  She began to recognize the pattern she had established when he was a young child.  She had given into his anger and his demands even then.  Many parents unwittingly do that, setting a pattern that will hold true for the family until the parents decide to change their response to it.  Remember, you can’t change anyone else’s behavior.  You can only change your own behavior and your own response to anything!

 

 

 

Caroline Myss in her book Invisible Acts of Power suggests there are 7 kinds of power we all possess.

  1.  Life is a Spiritual Journey.
  2. Your biology and your spirit want to serve.
  3. Intuition influences every choice you make in life.
  4. Your intuition and generosity evolve as your personal power evolves.
  5. Angels and grace are real.
  6. You are never alone.
  7. Everything you do matters.

 

 

When you choose to let your intuition be your guide, indeed when you choose to ask your higher power to walk by your side, you will never be alone.  Heal your soul.  Heal your heart.  Heal your mind.  When you have done these three things, your body will heal itself.  You have the power within you!

 

 

Reflection Questions

What in my soul needs to heal?

What in my heart needs to heal?

What in my mind needs to heal?

What in my body needs to heal?

What am I grateful?

Where can I find some “me pampering” time today?

 

Affirmation for your Vision Board:  I intend to heal myself beginning right now!  I heal my soul, my heart, my mind and my spirit.  I love each cell in my DNA.  Each cell in my body is healthy. 

 

 

Thanks to the human heart by which we live;

thanks to its tenderness,

its joys, and fears.

(William Wordsworth)

 

 

 

 

 

I love my journey into myself.  Do you love your journey?  If not, then do the work to empower yourself!  If you found this helpful, then visit my website www.moonwomenspirituality.com.  If your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy emotionally affects you, your love and your relationships, visit my astrology blog at www.astromoon.wordpress.com

3 Responses to “7 Ways to Alternative Healing”

  1. 7 Ways to Alternative Healing | jdTVu Says:

    […] fullmetalcynic wrote an interesting post today on […]

  2. Feng Shui Candace Says:

    Negativity can play a major impact on your well being. Find a way to make challenges positive. The more you let things fester the worse off your body will automatically react.

  3. sherrieh Says:

    Feng Shui Candace, I’m grateful you dropped by. You are totally correct. Feng Shui is one way that helps clear negativity. Warm hugs!


Leave a Reply

