Be an Individual Snowflake!

snowflake crystal

snowflake crystal

Be an individual!  Be yourself!  You are a beautiful snowflake.  You are as crystal clear and as lovely.  That’s the way your higher power, whether you call her God, Creator, the Universe, or any other name intended for you to be. 

 

 

 

 

Recently a mother of two young preschoolers reminded me of the joy of discovery that only the very young usually bring to us.  I believe each of us needs to bring those Moments of Joy and discovery back into our lives to have a quality of life.  Something as simple as enjoying the first falling snowflakes on any lovely winter’s day. 

 

 

Today is one of those days with snowflakes lazily drifting down from the heavens.  I’m in awe of the multitude of them.  I’m in awe that they are all very unique and very individual.  Just the same every person on the planet is similarly unique.  While I believe we have to cherish that we are 95% alike, that 5% difference is what makes us gorgeous individual crystals. 

 

 

So gaze upon the beauty of snowflakes at SnowCrystals.com who kindly allow this picture.  Understand that you too are precious.  You are beautiful and rarely unique, just like a snowflake crystal.  Be yourself and be cool!    

 

 

Reflection Questions

1.     Whom do I cherish as being unique?

2.     Do I allow myself to be myself?

3.     Do I allow others to be themselves on their journey through life?

4.     Do I take Moments of Joy every day for myself?

 

Affirmation:  I intend to allow others to be themselves, removing all masks.  I intend to walk proudly being myself. 

“Life will bring you pain all by itself.

Your responsibility is to create joy.”

– Milton Erickson, M.D

 

I love my journey into myself.  Do you love your journey?  If not, then do the work to empower yourself!  If you found this helpful[HC1] , then visit my website www.moonwomenspirituality.com.  If your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy affects you, your love and your relationships, visit www.astromoon.wordpress.com


 [HC1]

2 Responses to “Be an Individual Snowflake!”

  1. Linda :) Says:

    This is so beautiful!

    And I love the snow falling effect on your page! So pretty!

    Have a lovely snowy day 🙂

    • sherrieh Says:

      Bless the Moments of Joy your children bring to your life. They are honored to select you as their mother. Thanks for the Cool idea! Warm hugs from the snowy north!


Leave a Reply

