6 Months to Live – Sacred Faces

Death is such a thief.  It’s a supernova of negative emotions. It brings fear into our immediate consciousness.  Therefore death changes our consciousness with a rude awakening. I do not care whether it is the death of someone you love, or the death of a career.  It could be the death of a dream or the death of a beloved pet.  The question remains, “what are my priorities in the time I have left?”.  Death has a way of changing how we perceive our world.  Frankly, I do believe death is a good thing as it helps us to focus on our life priorities more clearly.

 

 

A young father, who is dear to my heart, faces sudden brain surgery in a couple of hours.  He and his wife are faced with what truly is important in their lives.  They are pretty young to be dealing with this. They are both aboriginal professionals who have worked very hard defying the odds to get where they are.  He is one of the role models I hold up to people when they say they can’t change the negative in their lives.  This 30 something year old father ran away from a dysfunctional home at age 15 and joined a gang.  In his early 20’s some significant person influenced him so that he returned to high school, then went to university.  He has devoted his life to working with young people ever since.  He is a testimony to the notion in motion, “I can and I will change my life for the better”.  He had one person who believed in him and he succeeded.

 

 

This young couple isn’t focused on their careers at this moment in time.  They aren’t focused on their lovely home, or on the things they have worked hard to own.  No, instead the estrangement with his father has been bridged in the matter of 48 hours.  That was important to him.  They have focused all weekend in getting their people house in order, just in case.  You see when it comes to crunch time, the people who are sacred in our lives, suddenly become the most important priority.  It’s not the material stuff we have acquired. 

 

 

The way to cheat the negative energy of death is to breath life into some aspect of our lives.  Indeed you nullify the negative energy by focusing on the positive.  Death and rebirth are universal themes that each person on the planet has to face at some point in her or his journey.  When someone, or something that we treasure is faced with death, our grief and loss issues become front and centre to our lives.  If we reframe, looking for the good in the situation, it can help us to get through the period of grief and loss.  One strategy in narrowing our focus is to establish our priorities in life. 

Reflection Questions on Death & Rebirth

1.  Who are the people in your inner circle who are sacred to you.  Are you spending quality time with them?  Or is your career more important?

2.  What fundamental ideas are sacred to your life?  Are you spending time with those core beliefs?  Why not?

3.  What places do you hold sacred?  Do you spend quality time there?  Why not?

4.  What dreams and passions do you hold sacred?  Are you working towards manifesting those dreams?  Why not?

 

If you knew you only had 6 months left to live, what would you do differently with your life?  If you only had 1 month to live, would that shift things yet again?  ?  Start doing it today!

 

Affirmations: 

I intend to live my life with passion. 

I intend to spend quality time with the people I hold sacred in my heart.

I intend to work towards actively manifesting my dreams.

I intent to stay focused on my core beliefs throughout my day to help me make decisions.

 

 

I am not afraid of storms,

for I am learning how to sail my ship.

(Louisa May Alcott)

Please remember my friends in your prayers for this next week.

 

 

I love my journey into myself.  Do you love your journey?  If not, then do the work to empower yourself!  If you found this helpful, then visit my website www.moonwomenspirituality.com.  If your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy affects you, your love and your relationships, visit www.astromoon.wordpress.com

2 Responses to “6 Months to Live – Sacred Faces”

  1. Mum Says:

    What a great message you have posted for all to encourage us to choose the top priorities in our lives. Have I told you lately how very proud I am of my daughter? Your Dad would surely be bursting at the seams.
    God bless.
    Love & Hugs,
    Mum.

  2. sherrieh Says:

    Wow! You figured it out! You, my dear mother are a shining example to all who know you. You are pure gumption when you choose such things as volunteering in the Ukraine to celebrate your 80th birthday. I’m proud of you too! I love you my angel, Mum. I’m so glad we have chosen this journey together!


Leave a Reply

