Thanksgiving Gratitude

Gratitude Attitude

Gratitude Attitude

 Attitude of Gratitude.  That’s what we all should have every day.  Have you stopped to count your blessings today?  It’s Thanksgiving Day in Canada.  Many people will stop and give thanks today.  But then, they leave it for another 365 days before they think to thank God, Creator, the Universe, their higher power, for the blessings that have manifested in their lives.  Hello!  The Law of Attraction tells us that unless you are thankful and grateful for the things you receive, the energy stops.  So be wise and remember to be grateful every day.  Empower yourself!

 

 

 

 

Earth footprint

Earth footprint

 

Having me in the family is not easy on my family and closest friends.  I’m always trying to raise the consciousness level of everyone.  My extended family and friends are always my guinea pigs before I tried things out on either my students or my staff or on my clients whom I saw for counseling.  I’m grateful for their willingness to go along with my experiments as I tried to figure out what would work the best for kids and adults alike.  I’m very grateful for their feedback.  Today some of those strategies are helping some of you.

 

 

 

One of the memorable things I did with a large Thanksgiving family gathering one year is something I want to share with you.  Many of my family and extended family are now using this with their family and friends on a more regular basis.  After our delicious meal, we moved our chairs around in a circle so we could easily see one another.  We went around the circle and each person had the opportunity to say why they were grateful for the day.  Some of the teens had never stopped to think about being grateful before and they actually got quite teary.  Hooray!  We touched their hearts and they spoke sincerely to the adults about why they were grateful to different people in the circle.   We gave them the opportunity to say what was in their hearts, but never spoken.  What a fabulous gift that is!

Reflection Questions

1.  Make a list of 10 people you are grateful for having in your life.

2.  Make a list of 10 things you are grateful for having in your life.

3.  Who have you told lately that you are thankful for something they have done?

4.  Are you grateful for the talents and skills you have?

 

 

Affirmation:  I am grateful for ____ because s/he makes me feel _____.

 

 

Thanksgiving comes to us out of the prehistoric dimness,

universal to all ages and all faiths.

At whatever straws we must grasp,

there is always a time for gratitude and new beginnings.

(J. Robert Moskin)

 

I love my journey into myself.  Do you love your journey?  If not, then do the work to empower yourself!  If you found this helpful, then visit my website www.moonwomenspirituality.com.  If your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy emotionally affects you, your love and your relationships, visit my astrology blog at www.astromoon.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

