Angel Bridge to Grief and Loss

bridge your pain

bridge your pain

Our journey through life is not always easy when we love people. Sometimes we just have to call upon the angels that surround us to help us through emotional moments that are painful. Regardless of your religious beliefs, it helps to understand that a higher power, indeed a universal power, is watching over each of us. Sometimes that higher power sends us comforters to help us on our journey. While some call them angels, I prefer to call them good friends. Understand that pets are angels too. Indeed at times, I feel my dogs are the most awesome angels. They simply love, expecting little else from us. They can be an important part of our healing journey through life.

Wings of love

Wings of love

If you need to bridge your grief or loss to get across the emotional waters of life, then I suggest you do something, create something. By acting upon the grief energy, we simply feel better. For example with the death of my favorite dog today, I begin to make a Beautiful Babe window quilt that will have pictures of her doing some of her favorite things. It will have pictures of the other dogs of our wolf tribe. In the creating of this quilt, I will journey towards my own resolving of grief. My husband will build the wooden cross for her burial site. He will gather the rocks that we will put around the area that we lovingly place her in. We will plant a tree there in the spring in her honor. By our doing something to create this memorial to our husky-collie dog, we are moving our own grieving energy forward.

 

Reflection Questions and Plan
1. What can you create as your living memorial using your own skills and talents?
2. Do you view that loved one as an angel watching lovingly over you?
3. Set aside time exclusively for your grief. Permit yourself to feel the sadness and then
4. Change your emotional energy. Plan to follow up with memories that make you smile. Storytell, share, laugh!
5. Which angel in your life can you call to share your journey with?

 

“The things that are hard to bear are sweet to remember.”
Lucius Annaeus Seneca

I love my journey into myself. Do you love your journey? If not, then do the work to empower yourself! If you found this helpful, then visit my website http://www.moonwomenspirituality.com. If your want information on how the daily Moon and Sun energy affects you, your love and your relationships, visit http://www.wisewomaninwoods.blog.ca

6 Responses to “Angel Bridge to Grief and Loss”

  1. poetryman69 Says:

    providing a home for wayward Angels are you?

    there was a curve in space to mark the passage of fire Angels as they fled from dawn to dusk

    tarrying not lest shadows of things unmade or badly made take them unawares

    Riding plumed serpents across the western sky and down to the edge of night

  2. sherrieh Says:

    Poetryman, you will always be an angel in my life. You are so creative! I have missed your writing these grieving days. Your writing helps me to focus on the positive because it is so visual.

    Sending angel hugs from the Moon and back!

  3. Velvia Says:

    Hi Sherrieh,
    I was thinking of you tonight and praying that you are finding comfort to help you deal with the loss of your beloved dog.
    Velvia

  4. sherrieh Says:

    Your prayers are more than welcomed. We will build our stone memorial for Babe today and have put solar lights around the site. She is at peace with God and so am I. Sending many blessings your way!

  5. duskydi Says:

    Hi sherrieh,

    What a beautiful little home blog you have here. I think the angels sent to to me. I can’t wait to have a good look at your blog. If I had a blog roll would it be okey if I put you on it. I’m thinking about getting a blog roll soon.

    I’m so sorry about your loss. Sending you healing thoughts. Yes shes at peace, shes with God. I lost both my parents to cancer not even three years ago and last week I got a new baby,a new puppy and named her after my mother. I named her Maggie.

    My prayers are with you.
    Angel thoughts and smiles
    Di

  6. zenuria Says:

    I am sorry to hear of the death of your beloved friend. Yesterday was the 2nd anniversary of my beloved canine companions death. I am grieving many things at the moment including the end of an affair. I like your idea to do something creative with the energy.

    Take care and keep safe.


Leave a Reply

